Family calendar guide
Best Family Calendar Displays in 2026
Skylight, Hearth, Cozyla, DAKboard and TV options compared on price, subscription, calendar sources and two-home use.

Skylight Calendar 2 is $299.99 for a 15-inch touchscreen with the calendar free and a $79 a year Plus plan for photos, meals, and Magic Import. Skylight Cal Max is $599.99 at 27 inches. Hearth is $699 list at 27 inches with a $9 a month membership required to finish setup. Cozyla Calendar Neo is $349.99 at 15.6 inches, the 24-inch Plus is $699.99, and the 32-inch starts at $899.99. DAKboard’s 27-inch touch display is $799.95, and DAKboard or Mango software on a TV or tablet you already own is $60 to $96 a year.
Three different products get compared as if they were one. Skylight and Hearth are purpose-built family appliances. Cozyla is a managed Android dashboard with more hardware and app freedom. DAKboard and Mango are software platforms that run on their own displays, tablets, televisions, or small computers. Start with the calendar system your family already keeps, because a wall display aggregates calendars and cannot repair a fragmented one.
Every family calendar display compared
| Product | Hardware | Price | Subscription | Calendar sources | What is free and what is paid | Two homes | Remote management |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skylight Calendar 2 | 15 in, 1920×1080, touch, stand or wall | $299.99; first Plus month included | Plus $79/yr | Google, Outlook, Apple, Cozi, Yahoo | Free: calendar views, color profiles, tasks, lists, groceries, weather, app, device linking. Plus: rewards, meals, photo screensaver, Magic Import, Disney mode | Yes, Device Linking across households | Mobile app; remote reboot and Wi-Fi replacement not documented |
| Skylight Calendar 10 | 10.1 in, 1280×800, touch | $149.99 | Plus $79/yr | Same Skylight sources | Same Skylight software | Yes | Same |
| Skylight Calendar Max | 27 in, 2560×1440, touch, wall only, portrait or landscape | $599.99 | Plus $79/yr | Same | Same; photo and video screensaver is paid | Yes through Device Linking; multi-device billing not stated | Remote app; wall-side power and network recovery local |
| Hearth Display | 27 in, 1920×1080, touch, wall | $699 list; $594.15 sale seen | $9/mo, $86.40/yr, 30-day trial; required to complete setup | Google, iCal and Apple, Outlook | Without plan: calendar, basic profiles, settings. Paid: routines, tasks, lists, meals, rewards, weather and privacy, app, Hearth Helper, future releases | Second-display account model not published | Companion app; restart and Wi-Fi replacement not documented |
| Cozyla Calendar Neo | 15.6 in, 1920×1080, touch, tabletop | $349.99; $297.50 sale seen | Free core; Essential $79.99/yr; Super $69.99/yr | Apple, Google, Outlook | Free calendar, to-dos, basic chores, notes. Essential adds rewards, habits, meals, photo screensaver, smart import, limited agent. Super adds unlimited agent and art | One Cozyla ID and membership across devices | Cozyla+ app; recovery depth not documented |
| Cozyla Calendar Plus 24 | 24 in, 1920×1080, touch, wall | $699.99; $595 sale seen | Core included; Super $69.99/yr optional | Apple, Google, Outlook; Android apps add more | Calendar, chores, rewards, habits, meals, photos, smart import, apps, dashboard included | Yes, shared Cozyla ID | Android-derived flexibility; device administration not documented |
| Cozyla Calendar Plus 32 | 32 in, 1080p or 4K, touch, wall | From $899.99 | Same Cozyla Plus model | Same plus third-party Android apps | Same core functions on a larger dashboard | Yes | Content through the account; power and network local |
| DAKboard Wall Display Touch 27 | 27 in, 1920×1080 IPS, 350 nits, touch, wall | $799.95 | Free; Essential $5/mo annual; Plus $8/mo annual | Google, iCloud, Microsoft 365, ICS and many task and photo services | Free: calendar, photos, weather, news. Essential: custom layouts, all integrations. Plus: unlimited calendars, 500 MB, loops, schedules, faster refresh | Plus supports three screens and linked devices | Cloud dashboard, device status, bulk screen tools; router and power local |
| DAKboard Wall Display Touch 22 | 22 in, touch, wall | $599.95 | Same DAKboard plans | Same | Same | Same | Same |
| DAKboard software on existing hardware | Any browser, Raspberry Pi, Android TV or tablet, supported player | $0 software on Free | Free, $5/mo, or $8/mo annual | Broadest verified integration set here | Custom dashboard, photos, weather, tasks, Home Assistant by plan | Yes within plan limits | Remote dashboard; hardware control depends on the player |
| Mango Display on tablet or TV | Any supported browser, tablet, or TV | $0 software; hardware separate | Pro $5.99/mo or $59.99/yr; Business $19.99/mo | Google, Outlook, iCloud, Cozi, ICS | Pro adds calendars, notes, Apple and Google photos, chores, meals, schedules, night mode, 250 MB | Three screens on Pro | Remote web editing; device management separate |
| Echo Show 15 and 21 | 15.6 or 21 in, touch, Fire TV built in | Official prices fluctuate | No calendar plan; Prime and Alexa services optional | Alexa-linked calendars; exact matrix varies | Widgets, reminders, lists, photos, video, calls, smart home | Possible with separate displays; no linked-family model | Alexa app; no away-from-home screen view or Wi-Fi repair |
| Google Nest Hub Max | 10 in, 1280×800, touch, tabletop | $229; out of stock at verification | None; Google storage may cost extra | Google Calendar and Google Photos | Calendar, reminders, photos, calls, smart home | Same household on multiple displays; no two-home workflow | Google Home; no remote reboot or Wi-Fi replacement |
| Samsung Family Hub refrigerator | Refrigerator-integrated touch display | Refrigerator price | None identified | Samsung and SmartThings family calendar; external sources vary | Calendar, lists, photos, notes, food features | Not a cross-home calendar product | SmartThings upload and control |
| Android tablet plus Fully Kiosk | 10 to 15 in, touch, wall bracket | Tablet $150 to $500; Fully Plus $10.99 one-time per device | Advanced Fully Cloud up to about EUR 1.18 per device per month | Any calendar web app, DAKboard, Mango, Home Assistant | Depends on the dashboard | Yes if the dashboard plan supports several screens | Strongest consumer tablet control: screenshots, settings, restart actions, alerts |
| TV plus web calendar software | 32 to 65 in, no touch | $0 if the TV exists; new 43-inch about $170 to $330 | DAKboard, Mango, or app plan optional | Depends on software | Large calendar, photos, weather, messages; editing by phone | Yes when one cloud account feeds several screens | Content remote; input, power, screensaver, network add failure points |
Which calendar sources does each display support?
| Platform | Apple or iCloud | Outlook or Microsoft 365 | Cozi | Yahoo | ICS or other | Material limit | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skylight | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not listed | Device Linking and the vendor app |
| Hearth | Yes | Yes via iCal or Apple | Yes | Not verified | Not verified | Published URL or ICS can be needed | Outlook changes can take 4 to 8 hours on one published-calendar path |
| Cozyla | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not verified | Not verified | Android apps extend sources | Google sharing permissions can cause partial sync |
| DAKboard | Yes | Yes | Yes | No native Cozi row found | Via Microsoft 365 or ICS | Yes | Very broad; edit behavior varies |
| Mango Display | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not verified | Yes | Pro plan required |
| Echo Show | Yes | Historically yes; current support unverified | Historically yes; current support unverified | No native link | No native link | Indirect | Alexa account rather than a family-calendar platform |
| Nest Hub Max | Yes | No direct iCloud calendar | No direct Outlook path verified | No | No | No | Google first |
| Family Hub | Samsung calendar | Not verified by model | Not verified by model | No | No | Not verified | Documentation differs by model year |
| Fully Kiosk or TV web app | Depends on the web app | Depends | Depends | Depends | Depends | Depends | The software layer decides |
What do one home and two homes cost over three years?
| Approach | One display or home | Two displays or homes | Assumptions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Skylight Calendar 2 plus Plus | $299.99 + $237 = $536.99 | $599.98 + $237 = $836.98 if one plan covers both | Second-device Calendar Plus billing is not stated as clearly as Device Linking; the two-home total is an inference |
| Skylight Calendar Max plus Plus | $599.99 + $237 = $836.99 | $1,199.98 + $237 = $1,436.98 under one-plan assumption | $79 a year |
| Hearth plus membership | $699 + $207.36 = $906.36 | $1,398 + $207.36 = $1,605.36 if one membership covers two | Multi-display membership scope not published; list price |
| Cozyla Neo plus Essential | $349.99 + $239.97 = $589.96 | $699.98 + $239.97 = $939.95 | One membership covers several devices |
| Cozyla Plus 24 plus optional Super | $699.99 + $209.97 = $909.96 | $1,399.98 + $209.97 = $1,609.95 | Core features remain without Super |
| DAKboard Touch 27 plus Plus | $799.95 + $288 = $1,087.95 | $1,599.90 + $288 = $1,887.90 | $8 a month annual, three screens |
| Mango Pro on existing screens | $179.97 software | $179.97 software | $59.99 a year; two screens fit the three-screen Pro limit |
| Two new Android tablets, Fully Plus, Mango Pro | $300 + $10.99 + $179.97 = $490.96 | $600 + $21.98 + $179.97 = $801.95 | $150 tablet assumption |
| Existing TV plus DAKboard Plus | $288 software | $288 software | Excludes sticks, mounts, and power |
Per-product findings
Skylight Calendar
Skylight has the clearest appliance model. Calendar 2 includes the functions ordinary family coordination needs without Plus: remote app access, lists, chores, weather, sleep mode, parental lock, shared access, and Device Linking. Plus is a content and automation tier, not an activation fee. Fifteen inches is fine on a counter and small from across a big kitchen, which is what the 27-inch Max is for. Plus at $79 a year is a different plan from the $39 Skylight Frame Plus, and a lot of third-party pages quote the wrong one.
Hearth Display
Hearth uses a large portrait screen and builds the product around routines and child independence: profiles, rewards, emotional check-ins, meals, and the Hearth Helper. Its public material is internally awkward: it says a membership is required to complete setup and also that the product works without one. Both are true; a trial must be activated to set up, and calendar, profiles, and settings remain if it is cancelled afterward. A buyer reading the product page alone can reasonably conclude the plan is mandatory. Hearth documents that Outlook changes can take four to eight hours on one published-calendar path.
Cozyla
Cozyla has the broadest hardware range and the least closed software. Calendar Plus can install Android apps and includes most family functions without the Essential plan; Calendar Neo has a narrower free tier. The membership page is unusually explicit that one Cozyla ID and one membership serve several devices. The plan names are confusing enough that you should match the exact hardware generation to the right plan table, and note that Cozyla lists Essential at $79.99 and Super at $69.99, with Neo needing Essential first.
DAKboard and Mango Display
DAKboard is the most modular: many calendar, task, photo, media, smart-home, and web sources, on its own displays or on hardware you reuse, with several screens under one plan. The trade is systems work: authentication changes, browser and player behavior, scaling, third-party API changes, and layout upkeep become yours, and DAKboard’s public issue tracker shows the breakage that follows when a third-party URL or API changes. Mango’s $59.99 Pro plan includes three screens and the main family features, which makes two homes easy to cost. Hardware, kiosk behavior, remote reboot, and power scheduling stay separate decisions with both.
Smart displays and refrigerators
Echo Show, Nest Hub, and Samsung Family Hub are household surfaces with calendar widgets. They earn their place when voice, calls, media, recipes, or appliance integration matter. They are weaker as a durable shared calendar because the home screen changes, account sharing follows the platform, and a second household is not a first-class use case for any of them.
Tablets and TVs
A tablet running Fully Kiosk gives more remote device control than any dedicated family calendar in this comparison: screenshots, settings, restart actions, status alerts, and an API for a $10.99 one-time license. It also makes you assemble the dashboard, the mount, the charging, the Android update policy, and the account security. A television gives scale and pushes all editing to phones, and it brings the input, screensaver, and auto-off problems the TV photo frame guide and the leave-the-TV-on guide cover.
Can one family calendar display work in two homes?

The strongest documented options for two homes are Skylight Device Linking, Cozyla’s shared ID and membership, DAKboard Plus, and Mango Pro. The shared screen should never become the master calendar. Each parent keeps editing the authoritative source calendars, and the wall displays aggregate a controlled view. Use a neutral account owned for the family system rather than one adult’s work or personal login. Keep recovery codes in both households. Write down which calendars are read-only, who may edit the children’s events, and what happens if one parent removes the other’s access.
The second-home case is also where the calendar market and the photo-frame market run out at the same time. The grandparents’ wall wants the same calendar and the same photos the kitchen shows, plus a message when plans change, and the person maintaining it lives somewhere else. Skylight and Cozyla cover the calendar across households and stop at the screen: nobody can confirm from a distance that it is on or restart it. The pattern that covers all of it is a managed screen, a television or display with an always-on player that boots into the family content, follows a schedule, and reports back. The remote management guide sets out what that layer does and costs.
When a touchscreen calendar beats a TV
A touchscreen is justified when children complete chores at the screen, family members update groceries in the kitchen, visual routines and rewards are central, or the display is meant to be touched several times a day. The software can attach actions to profiles and give immediate feedback. A TV wins when the calendar is passive information: larger type at lower hardware cost, easy replacement, a browser dashboard, and editing on phones. The system then has to control auto-off, screensavers, startup input, and remote presses explicitly.
What goes wrong
Calendar sync is the dominant failure class. Hearth documents a four-to-eight-hour Outlook delay on one path. Cozyla maintains support articles for partial Google Calendar sync and permission repair. DAKboard’s issue tracker shows recurring breakage when third-party URLs or APIs change. The second failure class is expectation: imported events visible but not editable, paid features assumed to be core after the hardware purchase, AI import that misreads an event and still needs approval, and a wall display that becomes the family’s argument when color, source, and custody conventions were never written down.
Where the vendors contradict themselves
Hearth says a membership is required to set up the display and that the product works without membership. Skylight explicitly supports linking calendars across households and does not state as clearly as its Frame documentation whether one Calendar Plus plan covers every linked device. Cozyla lists Calendar Essential at $79.99 and Calendar Super at $69.99, with Neo requiring Essential before Super, so the cheaper plan is the upper tier. Echo Show and Family Hub calendar support changes by account, country, and model year, so their external-calendar matrix is left unverified where current first-party pages do not settle it.
What changed in the last 12 months
Skylight introduced Calendar 2 with updated hardware and swappable frames and kept the $79 Plus tier. Cozyla separated the Neo and Plus plan logic and added voice-agent memberships. Hearth expanded its AI schedule and meal workflows and made the post-cancellation core more explicit. Fully Kiosk published a US-dollar lifetime license and a stronger remote-monitoring position. The category is moving from calendar aggregation toward routines, imported documents, meals, and household AI.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best family calendar display in 2026?
Skylight Calendar 2 is the safest mainstream appliance: a $299.99 15-inch touchscreen, broad calendar support, free core functions, remote app access, and explicit multi-household linking. Hearth is stronger for routines and child independence. DAKboard is the most configurable. Cozyla offers the most Android-like flexibility and the largest screens.
Is Skylight Calendar worth the subscription?
Plus at $79 a year is worth considering for the photo screensaver, meal planning, rewards, Magic Import, recipe tools, or Disney content. Calendar views, tasks, lists, groceries, weather, app access, and device linking are free. The decision rests on those additions, not on whether the screen can do basic calendar duty.
Can Skylight Calendar work without Plus?
Yes. Skylight lists calendar views, color coding, tasks, custom lists, groceries, weather, parental lock, remote mobile access, sleep mode, software updates, device linking, and shared access as free. Plus adds rewards, meals, photos, automated import, and entertainment themes. The display does not go blank when Plus ends.
How does Hearth compare with Skylight?
Hearth is a 27-inch portrait wall display at $699 list built around routines, child profiles, rewards, check-ins, meals, and its Hearth Helper, with a $9 a month membership required to complete setup. Skylight offers 15 and 27 inch choices, wider explicit calendar-source support, and device linking for $79 a year, with the calendar free.
Can Hearth Display work without a membership?
Yes, but only the core calendar, basic profiles, and settings remain. Hearth says the paid plan unlocks routines, tasks, lists, meals, rewards, weather and privacy controls, companion app functions, AI help, and future releases. A membership or trial is required to finish initial setup and can be cancelled afterward.
Does Cozyla require a subscription?
Cozyla Calendar Plus hardware includes the core calendar, dashboard, third-party Android apps, chores, rewards, habits, meals, photo screensaver, and smart import without a plan. Calendar Neo has a narrower free tier and uses Essential at $79.99 a year for those additions. The optional Super plan at $69.99 a year adds the advanced Cozyla Agent and art.
Is DAKboard better than Skylight?
DAKboard is better for a technical household that wants custom layouts, many integrations, Home Assistant, multiple screens, scheduling, and a replaceable software layer, on its own displays or on hardware you already own. Skylight is better when family members should use a purpose-built appliance with fewer decisions and less maintenance.
Can a family calendar display sync Apple and Google calendars together?
Skylight, Hearth, Cozyla, DAKboard, and Mango all document paths for Apple or iCloud and Google calendars, with different edit directions and refresh delays. The display aggregates calendars rather than replacing them. Keep every source account active, know which items are read-only, and test recurring events and time zones.
Can divorced or co-parenting households share one calendar setup?
Skylight explicitly supports invited co-parents and Device Linking across households. Cozyla ties memberships and devices to one Cozyla ID. DAKboard and Mango publish one dashboard to several screens within plan limits. The governance question matters more: who owns the master calendar, billing, recovery codes, and edit rights for each child.
Can grandparents have the same family calendar on their wall?
Yes with Skylight Device Linking, a shared Cozyla account, DAKboard multi-screen plans, Mango’s three-screen Pro tier, or a browser dashboard on a TV or tablet. Hearth does not clearly document a two-display family account. Confirm whether a second hardware unit needs a second subscription before buying it.
Is Echo Show 15 a good family calendar?
It is good when the household also wants Alexa, video, calls, streaming, reminders, and smart home control. Calendar widgets compete with recommendations and other home-screen content, and Amazon does not offer the explicit multi-household linking or remote administration that dedicated family displays do. Its standalone price fluctuates.
Can I use a TV as a family calendar display?
Yes. A TV can show DAKboard, Mango, Google Calendar, a custom web page, or a mini PC dashboard, at a much larger size for far less hardware. It usually lacks touch, child interaction, appliance-like wake behavior, and clean remote recovery. Inputs, screensavers, auto-off, and streaming interfaces add failure points.
When does a touchscreen calendar beat a TV?
When children check off chores at the screen, family members edit lists in the kitchen, rewards and routines are central, or the display must feel like one appliance. A TV wins when the goal is passive visibility, large type, low cost per inch, and editing from phones. Touch also sets mounting height and attracts fingerprints.
What happens during an internet outage?
Most products keep showing a cached interface, but calendar freshness, remote edits, weather, photo updates, AI parsing, and authentication depend on the cloud. A browser dashboard may show an error. None of these replaces a paper fallback for critical appointments, and a router replacement usually needs local help to enter new Wi-Fi credentials.
Which family calendar has the lowest three-year cost?
Using an existing tablet or television with Mango or DAKboard software is the lowest-cost multi-screen route, about $180 to $288 in software over three years. Among dedicated hardware, Skylight Calendar 2 at $536.99 with Plus is below Hearth, DAKboard Touch, and the larger Cozyla models. Cost omits the configuration and recovery work a flexible setup needs.
Sources and verification date
Every price, plan, and setting on this page was checked against the vendor page listed below on 2026-08-26. Prices and plan terms change; treat television prices in particular as ranges, not quotes, and re-check the vendor page before buying.
The same thing, on the TVs your family already has
CastHub at Home shows one family’s photos, clips, documents and calendar on up to 6 TVs across any number of homes, run from a phone app that everyone in the family can add to, with Cass, the assistant in the app, for the fiddly parts. It runs on the Amazon Signage Stick and Fire TV, Apple TV, Android TV and Google TV, Roku, and the Samsung and LG TVs that carry the CastHub app. $299 a year or $35 a month, after a 14-day trial with a card on file and nothing charged until the trial ends.